Sunday, 19 March 2017

Uncharted 4: A Thief's End Wins Game of the Year at SXSW Gaming Awards, Check Out the Full List of Winners


Naughty Dog's critically acclaimed action adventure game takes home five of the 23 awards at SXSW.

Naughty Dog's Uncharted 4: A Thief's End took home the coveted Game of the Year award, earning it because voters decided the game "exemplifies overall excellence and creates a distinct gaming experience across all platforms and genres."

You can check out the list of all the winners below

Excellence in SFX: Battlefield 1
Excellence in Musical Score: DOOM
Excellence in Technical Achievement: Battlefield 1 
Excellence in Visual Achievement: Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
Excellence in Animation: Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
Excellence in Art: Firewatch
Excellence in Convergence: Batman: The Telltale Series
Excellence in Multiplayer: Overwatch
Most Memorable Character: Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
Most Promising New Intellectual Property: Overwatch
Most Fulfilling Community-Funded Game: Starbound
Excellence in Gameplay: DOOM
Excellence in Design: Dishonored 2
Excellence in Narrative: Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
Matthew Crump Cultural Innovation Award: That Dragon, Cancer
Gamer’s Voice Multiplayer: Arena Gods
Gamer’s Voice Single Player: Owlboy
Fan Creation of the Year: Brutal Doom 64
Trending Game of the Year:  Overwatch
Esports Game of the Year: Overwatch
Tabletop Game of the Year: Arkham Horror: The Card Game
Mobile Game of the Year: Pokémon GO
Video Game of the Year: Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End


No comments:

Post a Comment